ABOUT National
Horticulture fair 2021

The ICAR-Indian Institute of Horticultural Research, Hesaraghatta, Bengaluru is organizing National Horticulture Fair-2021 during 8-12 February, 2021 in collaboration with, ICAR-ATARI, Bengaluru, Society for Promotion of Horticulture, Bengaluru, BESST-HORT Technology Business Incubator, ICAR-IIHR, Bengaluru, Sri Sri Institute of Agricultural Sciences & Technology Trust, Bengaluru and National Horticulture Board, Gurugram. All the 721 KVKs of 11 ICAR - ATARIs, FPOs, Horticulture Commodity associations will be connected virtual.

Read More

MEDIA release

VIEW ALL MEDia release
What is new IN NHF 2021
  • 01 'Arka Poorna' a new guava variety in white pulp segment
  • 02 Leaf curl resistant chilli hybrid 'Arka Gagan'
  • 03 Gummy stem blight resistant bottle gourd hybrid 'Arka Ganga'
  • 04 CMS based marigold hybrids with high carotene content
  • 05 'Arka Shyam' a new variety in watermelon for ice box segment
  • 06 Online seed portal, SBI Krishi yono
  • 07 'Arka Herbi wash' an organic based product for pesticides free fruits and vegetables

    Programme aims at

  • Knowledge sharing on innovations in horticulture through showcasing of technologies and demonstrations
  • Scientists - Farmers - Stakeholders discussions on emerging challenges in Horticulture for effective dissemination of horticultural technologies.
  • Providing common platform to the service providers in the area of horticulture viz., ICAR institutes, SAUs, Developmental Departments, Private industries, Financial institutions, NGOs, FPOs and market functionaries, etc., for interaction with the farming communities.

Salient Features of Previous National

Horticulture Fair 2020

  1. Exhibition stalls from ICAR institutes, Agricultural Universities, Developmental Departments, non-governmental organizations (NGOs), private industries, etc,.

  2. Live demonstration of improved varieties and technologies.

  3. Sale of seeds, planting mategial, products from ICAR-IIHR and private entrepreneurs.

  4. Farmers-Scientists discussions.

  5. Felicitation of innovative farmers in recognition of their contributions.



View All Committee members